Call Us : 044 2374 2195
Mail Us :

Chennai Branch EC Members


Chennai Branch EC Members

Immediate past Chairman & National Council

J. Ravishankar
  • GM- Purchase
  • Wheels India Limited

A Mechanical Engineer with Masters in Business Administration. Has P.G. Diploma in Materials Management and International Business. Having more than 2 decades of experience in various functions of SCM. Started his career in Textile industry and later moved on to Auto Industry. 22 years of association with present employer M/s. Wheels India Ltd, a TVS group company and currently holding the position as General Manager (Purchase).

National Council

Mr. N. Swayambhu
  • SCM Consultant

Graduate in Mechanical Engineering and Post graduate diploma in Materials Management from Madras University. Held different SCM positions over the past three decades in leading manufacturing organizations in the engineering and automotive sectors like Simpsons, L&T, Caterpillar, TAFE, Delphi TVS, Pricol etc. Presently a freelance SCM consultant.

Director Education , National Council

T.A.B. Barathi
  • Vice President (Supply Chain)
  • Wheels India Ltd

Graduate in Mechanical Engineering & Post Graduate Diploma in Management, Bachelor of General Law. CPSM and IPSCM Certificate holder. Master trainer for MLS-SCM training programs, ITC-WTO, Geneva.

Having been in various Industries for more than 30 years and held different positions handling multiple functions and continuing a long tenure in Supply chain management. Currently holding the position of Vice President (Supply Chain) in Wheels India Ltd, a TVS group company ($6.5 bn Group) , Initiated the concept of Aggregate Buying in TVS group and heading the TVS Group’s consolidated buying practices.

National Council

Mr K. Nagappan
  • Senior Vice President - SCM
  • Medway Hospitals Group

Mr. K. Nagappan is B.Sc., LLB (Special), MBA(Comp), Dip in MM, PGDHRM, NCES and has more than 37 years of experience in handling Materials Management function in both Manufacturing and Healthcare industries, including Alembic, RPG, Birla, Javer and recent past with Apollo Hospitals Group, as General Manager-Materials and Currently as Senior Vice President - SCM in Medway Hospitals Group. Known Speaker in Healthcare Forums nationally and internationally.

Executive Committee Member

Mr. N Govindaraj

  • SCM Consultant and Academician

Executive Committee Member

Mr. D. Rajasekar

  • Deputy Manager - SCM
  • M/s American Axle manufacturing (AAM) India Corp Pvt Ltd
  • Pursuing Ph.D. in SCM

Executive Committee Member

Mr. P Balaji

  • Head- SCM, Panel Mfg
  • Kontact Consortium India Pvt Ltd. Electrical

Executive Committee Member

Mr. N Aravind Rajesh

  • Logistics specialist

Executive Committee Member

Balakrishnan Ramasamy

  • Senior Manager – Operations Planning
  • SIEMENS GAMESA Renewable power P Ltd